Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



You wish. Vol. 1 Cover Image Downloadable ebooks Downloadable ebooks

You wish. Vol. 1

Victor, Jeff (Author). Victor, Jeff (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
    remote
  • Publisher: [United States] : IDW Publishing, 2024.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: What if you found a genie's magic lamp, and rubbed it only to discover that YOU were the genie? Avery McLean is just your normal ten-year-old tomboy, helping her dad run a tiny, run-down gas station in the middle of the desert. With no friends and no fun to be had, Avery has been teaching herself to do card tricks to entertain passing motorists, figuring that her lonely life could use a little magic. Little does she know how much magic is about to drop right in her lap! By releasing the power hidden within a dusty old lamp, Avery and her new companion Gribblet are thrust into a stunning supernatural world, to discover her own power, save her family, and find answers to questions that will change her life forever. Jeff Victor's debut graphic novel is a captivating adventure for fans of Bone, Amulet, and 5 Worlds.
Target Audience Note:
Rated E
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Children's Comic books, strips, etc
Fiction Comic books, strips, etc
Humorous Comic books, strips, etc
Genre: Comic books, strips, etc.
Graphic novels.
Electronic books.


Additional Resources